February 20, 2024

James Gatsi has been named Chamber Member of the Year for 2024 by the Greater Victoria Chamber of Commerce

VICTORIA – The Greater Victoria Chamber of Commerce is proud to announce the finalists for the 2024 Greater Victoria Business Awards.

The finalists, listed below, have distinguished themselves across 14 Business Award categories, including outstanding customer service, sustainable business practices, emerging businessperson and innovation.

The Chamber’s 2024 Greater Victoria Business Awards are an opportunity to appreciate the talent and effort of some of the brightest stars in our business community. An independent panel of prominent business leaders chose the finalists from a wide range of entries.

“Every year, we have so many deserving businesses. It’s never easy for the judges to narrow down the list to two finalists who represent businesses that have had exceptional years,” Chamber CEO Bruce Williams said. “By celebrating our finalists’ success, we celebrate all of the exceptional entrepreneurs in Greater Victoria and the hard work and innovation they strive to achieve.”

The Chamber previously announced Erinn Pinkerton as the recipient of The Chamber’s 2024 Award of Distinction, while James Gatsi is The Chamber’s Member of the Year.

The Award of Distinction recognizes the positive influence the honouree has had on the economy, businesses and the overall community, signifying achievement, resourcefulness and determination. The Chamber Member of the Year award recognizes an engaged, passionate, and committed individual who has taken an active role with the Chamber Board or a committee, fosters relationships with the community and advocates on behalf of business.

The Chamber’s 2024 Business Awards Ceremony will be held May 7 at the Victoria Conference Centre. Tickets go on sale March 4 at

2024 Finalists

Business of the Year (1-10 Employees)Nature Bee & The Athlete Centre

Business of the Year (11-39 Employees)Oswego Hotel & Sheringham Distillery

Business of the Year (40+ Employees)Dodd’s Furniture & Mattress & Kinetic Construction Ltd.

New Business of the YearBestCoast Outfitters & Ideas for Impact Sustainability Agency Inc.

Non-Profit of the YearTake a Hike Youth Mental Health Foundation & Threshold Housing Society

Business Person of the Year – Lori & Peter Stofko | Ruffell & Brown Window Covering Centre & Neetu Kaloti | National Courier Service

Community Builder of the YearIntrepid Theatre & Pacifica Housing Advisory Association

Emerging Business Person of the Year – Katie Gamble | Nature Bee & Inderbir Singh | Western Canada Security Corp.

Innovation AwardHAVN Saunas & Open Ocean Robotics

Outstanding Customer Service AwardOak Bay Beach Hotel & Robinson’s Outdoor Store

Outstanding Workplace of the YearPeninsula Co-op & WildPlay Element Parks

Sustainable Business Practices –  Elate Cosmetics & Huntingdon Manor Hotel & Pendray Inn and Tea House

Chamber Member of the Year – James Gatsi, CEO, CL Web Developers

Chamber Award of Distinction – Erinn Pinkerton, President & CEO, BC Transit

Source: Victoria Chamber

Share This