Published On: Monday, 03 April 2017

Okanagan Real Estate Organization Elects New Board

Okanagan Real Estate Organization Elects New Board

KELOWNA - A new Board of Directors for 2017/18 was recently sworn in at the 58th Annual General Meeting of the Okanagan Mainline Real Estate Board (OMREB).

Tanis Read, of Coldwell Banker Horizon Realty, will head a Board of 12 Directors comprising realtors from an area spanning Peachland to Revelstoke, which is reflective of the region OMREB serves. Read succeeds President Anthony Bastiaanssen, who will continue as Past President.

“OMREB works to support Okanagan realtors to deliver exceptional value to consumers while advancing the real estate profession as a whole and I am excited to help further these efforts,” commented Read, adding “I am honoured that my fellow realtors have entrusted me in this role alongside such a diverse and experienced Board of Directors.”

Read, an OMREB member for nine years, has been a Director on the Board since 2012, most recently serving as Vice President this past year. Read has also served on the Board of Directors for Lake Country Seniors Housing Society. Read is joined by Vice President Marv Beer, a realtor and real estate broker who hails from Salmon Arm.

In addition to Read and Beer, and Past President Bastiaanssen, the full 2017/2018 OMREB Board of Directors includes realtors Erin Leek of Salmon Arm, Kim Heizmann, Bill Hubbard and Joe Pearson of the Vernon area, and Sheryl Lobsinger, Kent Jorgenson, Michael Loewen, Brent Pay and Cliff Shillington of the Kelowna area. The new Board of Directors takes office March 31.