Local Real Estate Association Welcomes New President and Board Members

April 29, 2022


KELOWNA –  The Association of Interior Realtors is pleased to announce their new Board of Directors.

Lyndi Cruickshank, a licensed realtor and Managing Broker/owner of Engel & Volkers South Okanagan, was elected President, leading a Board of 10 realtors, and succeeding President Kim Heizmann.
“I am excited and honoured to be assuming the position of President of the Association of Interior Realtors. Our Association now spans an even greater area throughout British Columbia and we are here to support the important work of realtors in their communities,” says Cruickshank.

“The Association of Interior Realtors Board of Directors is an exceptional group of individuals. I look forward to working with them and helping lead our members in the year ahead.”
Cruickshank last served as President of the former South Okanagan Real Estate Board and brings 15 years of real estate experience and Master Certified Negotiation Expert skills to the Board table, as well as extensive experience and knowledge having served on various committees and taskforces – both within the real estate industry and regional entities. Chelsea Mann succeeds Cruickshank in the role of Vice President.

Heizmann was elected President in 2020 prior to the pandemic and was the first President of the newly formed Association of Interior Realtors, as well as the last President of the former Okanagan Mainline Real Estate Association. She will continue on as a Director in the role of Past President.

Cruickshank, Heizmann and Mann will be joined by new Directors Stephanie Braun, Ryan Malcolm and Kaytee Sharun. The full 2022/2023 Association Board of Directors additionally includes Maria Besso, Don Gagnon, Bruce Seitz, Geoff Cowling and Tina Cosman.



Share This