KAMLOOPS – The Kamloops Chamber of Commerce membership gathered at The Sandman Signature Hotel for their annual general meeting on March 12 and elected their 2020 Board of Directors.

Later that day, Mayor Ken Christian swore in the incoming directors with an Oath of Office and then delivered his “State of the City” address to a sold out crowd of over 130 businesses and community leaders.

Tyson Andrykew

Kamloops Chamber of Commerce President Tyson Andrykew

Tyson Andrykew of Sandman Hotels was elected president, while Daniel Carroll of Fulton and Kate Stebbings of Trans Mountain Corporation Inc were named 1st and 2nd vice president respectively. Abhinav Ashok of MNP LLP was appointed treasurer, Tim Shoults of Kamloops This Week was named secretary and Joshua Knaak of Fit Financial remains on the board as past-president.

This year’s directors includes Nicholas Adams of Riverdale Trailer Court, Alicia Glaicar of Gillespie & Co, Mike Henry of Thompson Rivers University, Rebecca Hughson of Independent, Sara Lawson of Schoening Funeral Services Associates, Mickael Maddison of SilverServers Inc and Cindy Piva of Thrive Business Strategies, Colin O’Leary of O’Leary and Associates Ltd.

Incoming President Tyson Andrykew praised the Chamber in his first statement in the new role. “Although we look forward to what is to come for our Chamber with our new team at the office and those elected and re-elected to the board tonight, I wanted to thank those that have served this great organization over the past number of years. I’m excited to be a part of the team that leads the Chamber into the next decade of business in Kamloops.”

The BC Chamber of Commerce representative is Aleece Laird of Amplify Consulting Inc.