March 11, 2024


KELOWNA – The Association of Interior Realtors is pleased to announce their new Board of Directors.

Kaytee Sharun, a licensed Realtor practicing in the Kootenay region, has been elected President of the Association, leading a Board of 10 Realtors and succeeding President Chelsea Mann.

“I’m incredibly honoured to step up as President of the Association of Interior Realtors. My focus is unwavering: ensuring every member receives the support and representation they deserve. We’re industry leaders, and it’s a journey I’m excited to embark on with our dedicated members,” says Sharun.

“This opportunity fills me with boundless excitement as I prepare to lead the Board of Directors for the Association of Interior Realtors in the year ahead. Working alongside this talented team is an honour, and I’m committed to contributing my utmost to propel us forward.”

Sharun, a true Kootenay native, has passionately been serving the real estate industry since 2012. Her leadership journey in organized real estate officially began in 2019 when she joined forces with the Kootenay Association of Realtors as a Board of Director. In 2022 she was elected by her peers to serve as a director for the Association of Interior Realtors and in 2023 she was elected as Vice President of the Association. She brings years of real estate and governance experience, along with good leadership acumen and a vested interest in the real estate industry to the board table. As she steps into her role as President for the Association, Sharun is ready to roll up her sleeves and dive headfirst into the work alongside her talented team with the Board of Directors and committed staff.

Kadin Rainville succeeds Sharun in the role of Vice President, while Mann will continue serving as a director in the role of Past President.
Sharun, Rainville and Mann are joined by newly elected directors Scott Andruschak, Tracy Danbrook, Ken Davreux, Ryan Mayne, Tamara Stone and Gavin Thomas. The full 2024/2025 Association Board of Directors additionally includes Don Gagnon and Steve Jamieson.

The new Board of Directors take office effective March 7th and supports the work of approximately 2,600 Interior BC Realtors, which, in turn, offer protection and peace of mind for local real estate consumers.

Kaytee Sharun is the President of the Association of Interior Realtors

Share This